Maybelline Color Show Lipstick

I know this review isΒ so century late.. but yeah, still doing it.. LOL!

dsc_0664

Maybelline Color Show Lipstick

I’ve been seeing this lipstick in every drug store and never wanted to buy it, now I know why… Let’s put it this way… The good, the bad, and the ugly.

What’s good about it? The Price. yep! This costs 165php ($3.40) each and….. I even got it on SALE for 148php ($3). A lipstick for that amount? Don’t expect too much, girl! πŸ™‚ Well, another good thing about it.. it’s VERY moisturizing on lips! When I say very.. It’s VERY. It actually feels like you’re wearing a Lip gloss.

I got two (2) shades. These are the shades left when I purchased these. What’s bad about this lipstick? It feels like it is melting on my lips and it has shimmer. It’s not just it has a glossy finish, it literally has shimmer/fine glitters! which I did not know! I actually felt sad when I first used it. As what I have mentioned, I’ve seen this lipstick before, I’ve tried swatching it on my hand and it was actually good, it was matte-finish. So when I was buying it, I’m not bothered if I can’t try it since there are no testers available. Well, based on my research.. (wow! LOL!) I’ve checked online and I saw other reviews, this Maybelline Color Show lipstick actually has a Matte version and they’re loving it! 😦 What’s bad about the packaging is that it doesn’t say what kind of finish it has, I saw the matte version online and it has exactly the same packaging and writings.

dsc_0677

dsc_0666

swatches

The Ugly… I don’t even know if it is wearable. Sorry , Maybelline. I love your products, but not this one. It looks good on camera, but in person, It’s so shiny! I feel like every time I will wear it, people will always look on my lips cause that’s how I am! haha! Guilty! Every time I saw a person wearing a shocking, shiny lipstick, I can’tΒ stop myself from looking on their lips and make face. I mean, I do wear shiny lipstick but I only wear lipstick that is satin finish if I want something with subtle shimmer.

Overall, I don’t encourage people not to buy this but I’m just telling you what and what not to expect. If I would rate it, I would give it 7/10. Haha! Β I did not like it personally but if you’re into shiny lips, go ahead and try this out! πŸ™‚

Have you tried this product? Let me know your thoughts! Leave a comment below..

Please subscribe for more reviews! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Show Lipstick

Leave a Reply

