Best of 2016

I know this post is so overdue but I still want to share with you the makeups and beauty products that I discovered and loved last year. πŸ™‚

Let’s start with Skin care products, aside from facial masks these are the other things that has been part of my skin care routine.

Micellar Water – currently, I am using Garnier Micellar water. The first micellar water that i’ve tried was the Maybelline Micellar water and I fell in love with it! It made my life easier and my skin moisturized. After Maybelline, I tried L’oreal Micellar water and I didn’t like it. I just bought this Garnier Micellar Water, i’ve used it once just to test it out because I haven’t finished my L’oreal yet.

iWhite Aqua Moisturizer – I love the fact that this product is water-based so it doesn’t feel sticky and easily absorbed by my skin. It is a perfect moisturizer to use before applying makeup. It’s very light weight and moisturizing!

iWhite Pore Purifying Balm – this product is so amazing! This is like a “primer” before using their famous Nose Pack blackheads and whiteheads remover. It opens up your pores before you  apply the nose pack to effectively remove even the most stubbo rn blackheads or whiteheads and it works Ah-mah-zing!!

for my makeup faves:

Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser – I’ve been using this primer for a while now but I started to love it last year because of my L’oreal Foundation.

L’oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation – people were raving about this drug store foundation so I decided to give it a try. At first, I didn’t like it because it emphasizes my pores and the dry patches on my skin. But with a pore minimizing or face blur primer and proper application, this foundation is lit! It is blendable, buildable, long wearing, and great coverage.

Fashion21 Auto Eyebrow Pen – what I love about this eyebrow pen is that it is easy to apply, creamy but not too much, easy to set, and natural looking. aside from that, very affordable! 

Maxfactor Masterpiece Mascara – this waterproof mascara is natural looking yet can make your lashes longer and fuller. 

Maybelline Hyper Curl Mascara – this mascara won’t lengthen your lashes but it can make your lashes fuller and I love it because of that! however, It is difficult to remove. I use my micellar water to remove my makeup but for this, I have to use an oil-based makeup remover.

Maybelline Creamy Matte Lipsticks – this is the best drug store lipstick I have tried so far! the color, formulation, scent, and price.. perfect! My favorite shades are Nude Nuance and Nude Embrace.

Nichido Final Powder – everybody knows about it! this is the best and most affordable local loose powder!

Nyx Matte Bronzer – i love this bronzer simply because it’s MATTE. lol! I love the pigmentation of this bronzer as well as its blendability. 

What about you? I’d like to know your most loved makeup or beauty products! comment down below! πŸ™‚

Please subscribe! πŸ“© Have a wonderful year ahead!

Leave a Reply

